Of New Beginnings…

The description says it all… why did I take the plunge after much trepidation?
Well… may be ‘coz blogging is a fad these days or may be this is my way of tackling monotony and boredom.
Boredom arising out of a home-office-home 10-hour work-day routine, 5 days a week, with the lure and promises of weekend stress-busting fun times with friends, which 90% of the times don’t materialize; thanks to their busy schedules or my familial and social obligations…

Let’s put a few disclaimers in place first:

* My posts will be long, when I mean long, I mean LONG. I remember reading that blogs have to be precise and concise with links to the the relevant details. Well, brevity is not my cup of tea. Whatever I need to tell, I tell it with long sentences and a lot of words (I guess that’s self-evident ;)) So, people (if there’re gonna be any!!) looking for brief, to-the-point-stuff, ciao… it was nice having you here!

* Having been a regular reader of my friends’ blogs, one apprehension I’ve had is about my style of writing. I’m no good at using high-flown language, the words just don’t come to mind! (may be ‘coz I never quite got around to preparing for a CAT or a GRE 😀 ) So, my stuff’s gonna be in strict no-nonsense, plain-Jane kinda English (with a sprinkling of Kannada of course, can’t keep away from it for too long!), minus all the frills and flounces.

Well, guess that’s it for now… but I’ll update this list when more come to mind.

Hoping to have new learnings and loads of fun 🙂
Hmm… it sure feels great to have made a beginning…