the homecoming

I’m back at home. It’s funny, really. I now have two homes, so what do I call this? maternal? paternal? parental? whatever!! (did you notice? paternal and parental are anagrams! hmmm… I wonder if there’s a story behind that… another of the unsolved mysteries (coincidences??) of life! when I start nesting parenthesis I know I’m digressing 😀 )

For half an hour I felt strange… no, strangely out of place. Funny again, I’ve lived at that home practically all my life! As if on cue, my sis asked me, how do you feel? I smiled uneasily.

Thereafter, it’s been back to normal… with one subtle difference, I get preferential treatment these days 😀
Wonder if this will last for the entire duration that I’m gonna be here… my hubby thinks so, he says I’ll put on a minimum of 3 kgs by the time I’m back home (the other one dumbo! phew! confusing, isn’t it?) That’ll mean I’ll step over the never-before-crossed weight-threshold. Ha ha!! Fat chance!! 😀 (I love these puns)

We have a bet, let’s see who wins 🙂