Daddy…

My dad is no more…

It’s been a little over 2 weeks and we move on…

life goes on… it doesn’t stop, time doesn’t freeze… the rest of us, still alive, have so much to do… jobs to get back to, families to attend to, daily mundane chores to be done, babies to be taken care of – unaware and blissfully ignorant of the loss they’ve had, moments to be shared – happy and sad, tears and laughs, situations that make you return to the land of normalcy…

But in the midst of all this are flashes and memories and thoughts and recollections – of scenes and words and days and events, which flit past the mind, un-announced and un-invited – they leave me mostly sad, but also afraid – for what happened and what might happen… and regrets for what could’ve been better.

Now I know first hand, how it feels to have a personal loss… and I wish, albeit uselessly, that no one I know should feel what I am feeling…

10 thoughts on “Daddy…

  1. Anu!!!!! I am so shocked!! My heartfelt condolences to your mom, you, sis and the family!! Take care dear! If I can be of any help, support in any possible way, please let me know!

  2. hugs anu, i’m so sorry to hear about your loss. I cannot imagine how difficult it must be for you all, i hope all the happy memories of him fill your heart whenever you think of him. Hugs..

    • Thanks Farhat… sorry about not replying to your mail… I think it was sent around the same time as this unfortunate event and I was caught up with a lot of stuff. Hope you got some help from other contacts… I too don’t have too many contacts in MT now, most of them have moved on…

  3. Just got to know anu. So sorry for your loss.. There is so much strength of character buried in this post. I know he will be happy for having raised a strong girl. God keep you and your family strong

Leave a Reply

