The blessing is here!

Finally, the much awaitedΒ day arrived when we received our bundle of joy with out-stretched arms and hearts full… it was on the 20th of August, 2010 at 8.45 AM in the morning and it is a BOY! πŸ™‚

Right now, my cup of joy overfloweth and I am unable to find words to write a detailed post…also my mom is at my back asking me to shut down the computer and get back to bed… well, details can wait for another day… right now I shall leave you with this pic… as they say a picture speaks a thousand words…

Our blessing

18 thoughts on “The blessing is here!

  1. Hey congratulations to you both πŸ™‚
    and don’t worry we’ll be patient and wait till the time you can find a way to sneak around to the computer πŸ™‚

  2. Oh My God Anu…Your baby is here already!

    Hearty Her=arty Congratulations!!!

    That picture is just so precious..all bundled up, cozy little softness that melts our hearts away.

    I totally understand when you say ‘joy overfloweth’..yes, yes, the motherly love harmones overfloweth too πŸ˜€

    Enjoy your newborn days and as mom says ( they all do)..go take enough rest too πŸ™‚

    Lots of Love and Hugs to the putta paapu * muah *

  3. Sorry I am late Anu! Congratulations!!! He’s such a cutie!

    And I can relate really well to what you’ve written in your next post. Motherhood is so different from anything else we’ve ever experienced, it’s completely overwhelming, sometimes scary but mostly just so much fun!

    • hey thanks JnM! I agree, it is a lot of fun too, he never fails to amaze me with his myriad expressions and antics πŸ™‚ Hope you’re baby is doing well too…

Leave a Reply

