Starting afresh…

Well, it’s almost as good as getting married and starting a new life afresh… minus the difficult parts of course – of having to get to know the spouse and adapt to a life with people who were strangers till a few months ago! By now, with me and the hubby knowing each other enough to tell how exactly to get onto each others’ nerves, at least hopefully there won’t be too many discoveries of the unexpected horrors! 😀

The point of the long-winded sentence above is to say – we’ve taken up a new place on rent – a small house which is just right for the two of us and needless to say I am nervous, thrilled, excited, happy – all feelings rolled into one! 😀

It’s gonna be the beginning of a life of a different kind – unknown and unexplored for the both of us, which is what makes it both challenging and fun. We’ve got to almost begin from scratch – all that we have now as ours is the clothes and books. And boy! Am I thankful for all that kitchen stuff and utensils that my mom so lovingly picked out for me in the wedding?! I remember I was least interested when she asked me for my choice – I said you buy what you want, mom – only now do I realize how essential and useful all that is going to be. Love you, mom, as always! 🙂

There will be the advantages and the demerits, as it is with any such set-up or establishment I know, but what I will also look forward to – is getting my imagination and creativity play a much larger role in the scheme of things, dusting off the cobwebs from interests and hobbies that lay neglected and getting to spend more quality time to know the various facets of solitude and companionship. Well, how well I manage to actually put these thoughts into action – only the coming months can tell. That won’t stop me from hoping for lots of love, laughter and contentment to fill our lives. Wish us luck, folks! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Starting afresh…

  1. Oh! Moving in to your own home ( rented or not) is always exciting! Happy for you girl 🙂

    Pardon me for the curious questions, if you have already mentioned it somewhere already- How long/recently are you married? Were you not staying together before this?

    Whatever the case, wish you both lots of luck , love and good times together in your new place.

    Shubhavaagali 🙂

    hey AHK, no problem. We’re married for a little more than 3 years now. We have been staying together with in-laws mostly, except initially when both of us were away in different places for work. Now due to increase in the no. of family members, the bro-in-law and family are moving in while we move on to another place 😀
    thanks so much for the kind wishes! They mean a lot! 🙂

  2. Good Luck to you both! Hope you have a wonderful stay @ your new pad.

    Thanks a lot Sathish!
    I heard the good news from someone back from Mel, heartiest congratulations to you and Meena! Please convey my wishes to her as well! 🙂

  3. Oh Wow!! Congratulations!!! 🙂 Exciting times … I sort of wish I had a place to call my own… gotta wait though 🙂

    Here’s hoping the new place ushers many happy moments for you both! Photos?

    Thanks! Am sure you will have a place that you can call your own in due time, and I hope it will be soon! 🙂
    Since this is only a rented place, we didn’t have any ceremonies and hence no photos… hopefully I will be inspired to take some if and when I can convert it into a cosy home with comfy corners good enough to showcase! 😀

  4. Woh! thats great news.. i know you always wanted to go thorugh the cycle of setting up a cozy house.. all the best!! It is going to be fun and tiring at the same time.
    PS: I’m still around, just back after a night out yesterday 🙂

    😀 Yeah you bet! I am just now realizing how much of hard work it actually is!!
    Ohh! poor you! how much more longer like this? 😦 I hope work eases out a bit for you!

  5. Hey Anu,

    Good to know that you are moving into a new place! Congratulations and wish you all the very best in the new home! Do send in pics, when you find time…

    thanks girlie! 🙂 Sure, will send across any pics that we might take!

Leave a Reply

