Atop my lap

When I landed in Singapore, I had no idea of buying the thing. Not even when colleagues started talking of the IT expo and the PC show where there would be competitive offers and deals, did I consider it as an option. I made a mental note of buying a USB HDD for dad and for self, but never gave this one a thought.

And then within a matter of few days it became evident that I had to do it. The way things stood, it seemed like this was the obvious choice. It’s funny how life takes its own decisions some times!

After a tiring day spent enquiring and haggling with the multiple vendors at the PC show, asking the same questions over and over again and ending up sounding like a froggie, it was dear hubby’s turn to do all the asking around and analyzing to find the best buy. It was pure agony for him while I fired my seemingly-unending volley of questions, argued petulantly and basically behaved like a child who wants the best toy around. After all this and an almost sleepless night with my mind swinging like a reckless pendulum, another half day spent scourging for more info [and in the process losing a deal, which I know will nettle me life-long 😦 ], I finally bought a laptop – the Lenovo 3000 N100 model and this is how it looks…

Not a show stopper by any means, but it definitely was a good buy. And I’m already getting fond and possessive of the thingie! πŸ˜€

8 thoughts on “Atop my lap

  1. [hareesh] – thank you πŸ™‚
    [arun] – hee hee, it didn’t fit into my budget for the configuration I wanted! πŸ™‚

  2. aah caught you!
    yeah I too found that their offers in employee purchase scheme isn’t good, from my roomie who’s in HP, S’pore πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

