Book tagged

Looks like it’s the season to get tagged!!
Got book-tagged by
Shreyas
this was definitely more interesting than the last one… what say Teena? πŸ˜‰

Here it is…

##Books I own
* around 30-40 (excluding the text-books, of course!)

##Last few books I bought
* Calvin and Hobbes – the Indispensable collection – Bill Watterson
* The God of Small Things – Arundhati Roy
* English August – Upamanyu Chatterjee
* Diary of Anne Frank

##Last book(s) that was gifted to me
* Adventures of Sally – PG Wodehouse
* Further Chronicles of Avonlea – LM Montgomery
– both by Anupama

##Last few books that I’ve read
* The Hitch hikers guide to the galaxy – Douglas Adams
– took a long time to finish this one, but every page was worth it’s weight in gold!!

* CnH – the Indispensable collection
– had me and my sis in splits, laughing our guts out at 12 in the night… our neighbours surely would’ve had some ideas! πŸ˜€

* Diary of Anne Frank
– only half-read, made the mistake of buying it from a road-side vendor, the print is poor and the grammar horrendous!!

* Am currently reading:
English August and
A Kannada book ‘Aagishtu eegishtu’ – a collection of short write-ups by BeeChi

##Books that mean something to me
* Pride and Prejudice – Jane Austen
– my all time favourite

* The ‘Anne’ series – LM Montgomery
– read the first one when I won it as a prize in school, loved it then and ever since

* The Lord Emsworth and Blandings’ castle books – PG Wodehouse
– the best of Wodehousian humour, hilarious and an absolute treat/ must-read for PGW fans

* Towards Zero – Agatha Christie
– the first Christie novel I bought and definitely one of her best

* Wings of Fire – APJ ABdul Kalam
– easily the most inspiring book I’ve read

* Life of Pi – Yann Martel
– was lent to me (for keeps) by my customer, while she was here last December, one of the most imaginative and interesting books I’ve read

* The end of imagination – Arundhati Roy
– a hard-hitting, thought-provoking book of few pages, a gift from dad on my 18th birthday

##Books that I plan to read soon
* Catch-22 – Joseph Heller
* Winning – Jack Welch
* Veronica decides to die – Paulo Coelho
* A book of short stories in Kannada by Masthi Venkatesha Iyengar, that I bought quite some time back
* And finally, Harry Potter and the half-blood prince – JK Rowling πŸ˜€

I tag Sameera, Seemanthini and Sandhya

3 thoughts on “Book tagged

  1. I think they should let book tags be changed every day!! I keep reading others’ and I feel I missed out a few. Like Masti’s collection, the English translation of which I enjoyed around five years back.

    I want to steal the C&H collection from you though πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

